ADVERTISEMENT

West Caldwell Hire

Best possible hire they coulda made.. shoulda done so in 2017. Hiring Holman was one of the dumbest things they've ever did.. he killed the momentum and sent them backwards. Monte will turn them around but he needs time it won't be an instant thing; give him 2-3 years and it will show. it will take time to get the kids to quit moving but once they start producing and results will be there it will happen. Their move back down to 2A will help.

Best possible hire they coulda made.. shoulda done so in 2017. Hiring Holman was one of the dumbest things they've ever did.. he killed the momentum and sent them backwards. Monte will turn them around but he needs time it won't be an instant thing; give him 2-3 years and it will show. it will take time to get the kids to quit moving but once they start producing and results will be there it will happen. Their move back down to 2A will help.

With all due respect - I am a Big fan of Coach Holman n I am happy he is now a Blue Devil. He was a great coach at Davie Co and also Its not all on the coach sometimes when things go wrong and also he maybe wasn't the right fit at West Caldwell but that isnt his fault bc not every coach fits in at some schools.

Also I Am not a Fan of coach Simmons as I thought he and west iredell unarchive a ton in his tenure at West Iredell High School but It not all his fault as there are issue at West Iredell needs to be changed.

Reactions: Kylar2018