ADVERTISEMENT

just how good is mount airy

Mount Airy has a good team, for sure and they seem to have a solid chance of going undefeated in the regular season. They play in a weak conference though and it might catch up with them.

Mount Airy is good, but a lot of their success this year has been because of weak competition and because they have one of the best WRs in the state, along with some other really good athletes to throw the ball to. They are a very solid team and will likely go undefeated as well as deep into the playoffs, they will not beat Tarboro though.

Reactions: Swo_05
Well if you want to find out how good Mt Airy is you just have to meet up with us and play that's the only way to tell I will say we have 5 players that can take it to the house on you and a record setting QB this year in passing as a sophomore my take on this offense is they make it happen quick they are heavy on the talent side on offense and getting much better on defense . We love playing as underdogs seems like that is where some of our greatest wins in history has came from we are also members with Reildsville and Shelby in the 700 plus win club that's how good we are and ole by the way we have a pretty Dang fancy electronic scoreboard at Wallace Shelton stadium to I'm proud of my team GO BEARS

Same ole song and dance as every year. Mount Airy has been the class of the field for many years from the northwest part of the state, but you'd think they would have more than 1 state title to show for in modern time. They're sort of like Oklahoma. Always take care of business in the regular season which garners lots of hype but not much to show for when it matters.

Last edited:
If MA goes small they have a real good chance to win a state title, if they go big they have no chance, like everyone else not named Tarboro.

It’s just they way it is right now. MA is good, but Tarboro is great.

15 years ago Starmount, Murphy and Maiden were good, but Albemarle was great.