ADVERTISEMENT

Whitfield Leaving NCHSAA to head National Federation

He will not be the director but the chief operations officer. Step to the head position. Whitfield is a sharp guy.

Maybe they can get someone now who is focused on improving athletics and the student-athlete experience instead of the total focus on fund raising.

Originally posted by WMFootballFanatic:
Maybe they can get someone now who is focused on improving athletics and the student-athlete experience instead of the total focus on fund raising.
I think this is an important time as the new director will probably be in a position for several years and will want to put his print on things early. What do you recommend?

Either reconfigure the class system or reduce rounds in the playoffs for football to begin with. Look at rules that punish kids for wrong-doing by the adults. I'm by no means an expert, but it is clear the focus is rarely on the kids. Also, something is going to have be done with all these charter schools. It's going to be a mess 5 years from now. But, it all does help the bottom line.

Either reconfigure the class system or reduce rounds in the playoffs for football to begin with. Look at rules that punish kids for wrong-doing by the adults.