ADVERTISEMENT

Dutch Fork vs Hough

Vik-Val 86

May 20, 2020
Looks to be an interesting matchup. But DF is 0-2. Heard DF QB was injured in 1st matchup. Don’t know when he returns. Also they look to be more down for this season. Could possibly go Hough way in this one. Any thoughts.

Last edited:
DF is young plus numbers were down. Had some players out for the first game then lost a few including the QB. He is out for awhile due to a shoulder injury. Heard they struggled on the line both sides of the ball. Knotts thinks they will be fine by the end of the season but have to stay injury free.

Hough could be a tough game for them. Think it will be close either way. The Weddington game could be a real tough one for them.

I'll say the same thing I have been saying for 5+ years. Don't they actually have to win one of these games?? Every year...ranked high, tons of talent and beat the teams their supposed to beat but never a signature win.

Down year for DF......don't they have to win this?

Reactions: shutdownD24
I'll say the same thing I have been saying for 5+ years. Don't they actually have to win one of these games?? Every year...ranked high, tons of talent and beat the teams their supposed to beat but never a signature win.

Did Hough ever beat Creek while Coach P was there? I would consider that a signature win if they accomplished that. I believe they are 0-3 or something like that against Butler all time, 1st match up being in 2015 vs that Osborne kid that went to Tennessee. They did beat Indy in the playoffs in 2014 when Indy was undefeated and Coach Evans had them ROLLING.

DF is young plus numbers were down. Had some players out for the first game then lost a few including the QB. He is out for awhile due to a shoulder injury. Heard they struggled on the line both sides of the ball. Knotts thinks they will be fine by the end of the season but have to stay injury free.