ADVERTISEMENT

Carver High Football is a Joke right now!!!

jellowjackets4life2004

Aug 29, 2023
I'm a graduate of Carver High School and THIS FOOTBALL PROGRAM IS A JOKE RIGHT NOW!!!! I was at the game on Friday night and I seen a kid walk off the field in the 3rd quarter and I also seen the coaches on the sidelines about to fight each other. I don't know who the Admin over Athletics is right now or anything but THIS WHOLE THING IS A BUNCH OF BULL!!! Carver High use to be the pride of the city of Winston and now its become the laughing stock of the city. They should've kept Griffin as the Head Coach because he was working to turn the program around and it was trending in the right direction. This new Administration doesn't care about anything but themselves and all they do is shake hands and kiss babies. I digress but I wish the alumni of Carver would speak up and tell this we want change. I understand the head coach is an Alumni but at the same time he's never been a head coach and its showing that he doesn't have control of this team and they don't respect him as a head coach.

WOW. I feel for all of you folks, I couldn't imagine the embarrassment you felt the other night.

I wasn't a big fan of the hire as I've seen the guy coaching at another school but what a nightmare. He used to be DC at Walkertown when McKoy was there , and he didn't have control over those kids even then. They were very un-disciplined and lazy. They expected to beat people by being fast but when they played a team with the physicality to match they couldn't hang and they'd fall apart easily. That dude just stood on the sideline lost when we beat them in 2019. Once I seen he went to Carver it made me nervous because I was afraid he'd use his McKoy connection to try to get the job from out of Giffin's hands, and that's what happened. He never shoulda been in the running for the job to begin with considering how bad that run ended at Wtown.