ADVERTISEMENT

Virginia no fall sports

That gushing sound - kids scrambling to play in the bordering states. I hope this is not a sign of things to come. SC is starting after Labor Day with games. I know Sept. 1 is for NC. I'm assuming they will condense schedule and not prolong it by dropping some out of conference games, maybe the bye week(s) and dropping down the rounds of playoffs and first round byes. This is going to be interesting.

I know this frustratung for everyone. It seems rules are changing all the time due to circumstances. Just shut everything down until next year,

Going to wait as long as they can to have a chance to get season in. It’s frustrating not knowing, but I agree with this approach. If pushed too hard, I could see them saying no right now.

Reactions: ocdavis31
They are pushing fall sports to Dec. I am not an expert but it seems like this is smart. Especially in the south. Someone tell me why this doesnt make sense?

Its been known for weeks now VA wasn't going to play in the fall. Hence why Tony Grimes enrolled and reclassified. A lot of top recruits will choose this path, if no football in some states

https://highschoolfootballamerica.com/virginia-officially-moves-high-school-football-to-2021/

Why can’t North Carolina get it together. Somebody. Anybody. Just come up with a actual plan that has the possibility to work.