ADVERTISEMENT

Thomasville Football - Coach Gillespie

EDEagle66

Oct 29, 2014
I read this article on Coach Gillespie in The Lexington Dispatch and wanted to share it with you guys. It looks like they are putting together something special over there at Thomasville. Even though I graduated and played at East Davidson, I have to pull for the Bulldogs as well. I remember years ago when I was in the military I followed East Davidson and Thomasville football on the internet when Allen and Benjie were coaching there. It is going to be very exciting to see what this coaching staff is able to accomplish. Thomasville has also had some very good players over the years. I can remember Vincent Steele, EJ Abrams Ward, Tony Sanders (I believe he was a RB) and the list goes on on and on. Great hire by the Bulldogs!!!

https://www.the-dispatch.com/sports/20200319/gillespie-bringing-in-familiar-faces

Timmy Sanders -- and yes he was imo one of the top 3 running backs in Thomasville history! And yes this is the next best hire other than getting the Browns back! This is the first coach we have hired with good common sense to keep Roger Bryant on the sidelines! I never understood why the previous 3 coaches did not keep him. He has forgot more about coaching than they all 3 know put together!
Mistermean always does a great job writing for the dispatch.

Timmy Sanders -- and yes he was imo one of the top 3 running backs in Thomasville history! And yes this is the next best hire other than getting the Browns back! This is the first coach we have hired with good common sense to keep Roger Bryant on the sidelines! I never understood why the previous 3 coaches did not keep him. He has forgot more about coaching than they all 3 know put together!