ADVERTISEMENT

Scotland fans?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Middle Sound Heel

Dec 24, 2003
Not trying to turn this into a "recruiting" thread or bashing any school or player. I'm just curious on what were the circumstances for Warren Bell to leave Westover for Scotland county? I'm mainly curious because I am a long suffering fan and alum of Westover. I graduated well over 30 years ago but keep up with the Wolverines as best I can. I attended last years state playoff game between Westover and Jacksonville and I was very impressed with Bell running the ball, he was a real load out there it appeared. This was the first Westover game I had been to in close to 30 years. Jacksonville won on a last second pass but Bell really impressed me. I'm just finding out now that he has moved to Scotland. I wish the kid well and now knowing he is at Scotland puts me behind Scotland in a small way for the rest of the season.

i visit west over too. then he gone. how connection started. a lot of schools. why scotland and not south robeson? weird man

Last edited:
Not trying to turn this into a "recruiting" thread or bashing any school or player. I'm just curious on what were the circumstances for Warren Bell to leave Westover for Scotland county? I'm mainly curious because I am a long suffering fan and alum of Westover. I graduated well over 30 years ago but keep up with the Wolverines as best I can. I attended last years state playoff game between Westover and Jacksonville and I was very impressed with Bell running the ball, he was a real load out there it appeared. This was the first Westover game I had been to in close to 30 years. Jacksonville won on a last second pass but Bell really impressed me. I'm just finding out now that he has moved to Scotland. I wish the kid well and now knowing he is at Scotland puts me behind Scotland in a small way for the rest of the season.
I guess he wanted to play for a contender. Right or wrong... who knows?