5. Randolph County
6. Mocksville/Davie
7. Lexington Davidson
8. HiToms(High Point)
9.Union County
10.Mt Airy
11.Rowan County
12.Stokes County
I noticed that Asheboro Copperheads is one of at least four Coastal Plain League teams that have cancelled their seasons. Is the NC3 team run by the same folks?

Curious to know the logic of cancelling one and playing the other.
OC, I have no definite knowledge of why, but speculation is the CPL players are coming from various parts of the country and maybe not want to expose them and their host families.

I am not from Asheboro, but do know the folks that run their organization.

OC, I have no definite knowledge of why, but speculation is the CPL players are coming from various parts of the country and maybe not want to expose them and their host families.

I am not from Asheboro, but do know the folks that run their organization.
That makes sense. Just seems like it’s a real mixed bag all over. Seems to me that some folks are taking the potential liability issue more seriously than others. I can almost guarantee that no amateur sports teams have insurance that will cover Covid.

Reactions: Sportsnut17
1. Kannapolis Towelers
2. Concord
3. Greensboro Red Wings
4. Stanly County
5. Randolph County
6. Mocksville/Davie
7. Lexington Davidson
8. HiToms(High Point)
9.Union County
10.Mt Airy
11.Rowan County
12.Stokes County
Is union county the only area 4 team having a team? I dont think Mt Air had a team last year.

That makes sense. Just seems like it’s a real mixed bag all over. Seems to me that some folks are taking the potential liability issue more seriously than others. I can almost guarantee that no amateur sports teams have insurance that will cover Covid.

Every team has come up with a COVID-19 Liability waiver that all players have to sign. Plus parent if player is under 18.

Every team has come up with a COVID-19 Liability waiver that all players have to sign. Plus parent if player is under 18.