ADVERTISEMENT

National anthem protests in WNC games

Why can't we have this discussion? Everyone else is, has and will keep on. You can't hide anything from kids anymore. Heck my grandson seems to know what's going on in the world before me. I guess cause I'm new to technology. I personally think people should stand if they can. Protest by other means is my philosophy. Don't disagree in what is said but not the action. Too many veterans fought for this country to protest like that. Anthem means so much to them. A lot of veterans take that as a sign of disrespect to what they fought for. I think the message is lost in how they are protesting.

A lot of veterans also understand it is their God given right to kneel. Not saying I agree with it but I think you'd be surprised at how many veterans respect their right to protest. That's what veterans fight for.

A lot of veterans also understand it is their God given right to kneel. Not saying I agree with it but I think you'd be surprised at how many veterans respect their right to protest. That's what veterans fight for.
I respect what your saying. But I don't agree. But that is part of what I love about America.Everyone has that right to disagree. Imagine if you lived where that right was taken away. Where you couldn't stand or kneel. Maybe that's why our country is divided nobody understands that those rights can be taken away if you lived elsewhere. Oh well the debate will go on. Just my two sense, have a great day.

Agree or disagree every American has the right to their own. I just think we need stop dividing ourselves. I have my own political views but I am not going to argue about it. Allow people that right. We are not one mold, we are free thinking Americans.

Reactions: Wildcat10fan
It is their right,just bad ,no respect IMO.
I think sports in US is going to be torn apart with politics sooner or later,hope I'm wrong.