ADVERTISEMENT

East Surry

ncball04

Oct 21, 2014
I have been told that Coach Diamont was let go this morning as the football coach.

This is the word coming out of Pilot Mountain. An absolute cowardly move by the administration to remove a legend in the high school game in North Carolina. The parent have been whining and moaning since I was playing there because they always think they know more than the coaches on the field. They have finally convinced the administration to make the move. An absolute embarrassment and I for one am truly ashamed of the high school I graduated from. The administration should be ashamed of themselves and I hope there is a complete house cleaning.

Saw it coming. Hate it for the kids most of all.

Amazing. Has coached at the school for 32 years in 2 different stints. Since 1999 has had 12 seasons with 9+ wins. They ought to give it to the group of parents that wanted him out and see how they fare.

This is proof that if you have money and a loud enough voice you can undermine years and years of proven success. The press release said he retired, bull crap. He was forced out and the retired tag hung on it. Really disappointed in some people I had some confidence in but such is life. I'm sure they already have their man waiting for the right time to be named the new head coach, but I'd hate to have to call a play then look up in the stands for the thumbs up or down on wether the grape farmer thinks it's a good move. All the talking about the schools being for the kids and all about the kids, then they pull a premeditated stunt like today is proof that it's all a dog and pony show. My son has his senior year next year and for his sake and the other players I hope they do something right in this whole freaking mess. Still proud to be a Cardinal but I'm really embarrassed by how this whole deal came down.